Click on any speaker to learn more!


Danielle Smith

Premier of Alberta
Government of Alberta

Martina A. Strong

U.S. Ambassador to the United Arab Emirates,
U.S. Department of State

Jeff Waksman

Program Manager, Department of Defense


Audrey Alstrom

Director – Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency
Alaska Energy Authority

John Battaglini

VP, New Market Development & Sales
Westinghouse Electric Company

Amogh Bhonde

VP of Digital Solutions
Siemens Energy

David Martinez Biro

Project Manager – Renewable Energy in Extreme Environments
National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Carrie Bohan

Facilities Programs Manager
Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

John Boyle

State of Alaska, Dept. of Natural Resources

Vanessa Chan

Chief Commercialization Officer
U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Technology Transitions

David Clarke

Engineering Director
Alaska Marine Power

Steve Colt

Research Professor
Alaska Center for Energy and Power

Jon Conrad

Director of Governmental Affairs Tata Chemicals Soda Ash Partners, LLC / Wyoming Representative House District 19
Tata Chemicals

Rob Creager

Executive Director
Wyoming Energy Authority

Nancy Dahlstrom

Lieutenant Governor
State of Alaska

Stuart Davies

Chief Executive Officer

Laurence Eckstein

Sales Director, U.S.
FLO EV Charging

David Edwards

Future Technology & Innovation Manager
Horizon Power

Jim Fowler

Sr. Project Manager
Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium

Nicholas Fulford

Senior Director, Gas/LNG and Energy Transition

Trevor Fulton

Carbon Offset Program Manager
Alaska Department of Natural Resources

Molly Grear

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Mark Gordon

State of Wyoming

Miguel Heleno

Staff Scientist
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Gwen Holdmann

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
University of Alaska, Fairbanks

Walt Hufford

Director – Government and Regulatory Affairs – Americas

Colleen Iversen

Distinguished Staff Scientist and Group Leader; Director of the NGEE Arctic project
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Rachel Jacobson

Assistant Secretary of the Army (Installations, Energy, and Environment)
U.S. Army

Jeremy Kasper

Alaska Center for Energy and Power

Martin Keller

Laboratory Director
National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Annalise Klein

Program Architect
Alaska Center for Energy and Power

Clay Koplin

Chief Executive Officer
Cordova Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Levi Kilcher

Senior Energy Advisor
DOE Arctic Energy Office

Dan Ludwig

Business Development Manager
Ultra Safe Nuclear

Ingemar Mathiasson

Energy Manager
Northwest Arctic Borough

Jeff Mikulina

Executive Director
Hawaii Climate Coalition

Chris McConnell

Director Alaska Network of Energy Education and Employment
Renewable Energy Alaska Project

Alejandro Moreno

Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary
Department of Energy

Kara Moriarty

President/Chief Executive Officer
Alaska Oil & Gas Association

Laurent Nassif

Adjunct Faculty
Alaska Center for Energy and Power

Jimmy Ord

Director – Research and Rural Development
Alaska Housing Finance Corporation

Honorable Brendan Owens

Assistant Secretary of Defense for Installations, Energy, and Environment
Department of Defense

Joshua Parker

Director, Business Development
BWXT Advanced Technologies

Frank Paskvan

Affiliate Professor for CCUS
University of Alaska Fairbanks Institute of Northern Engineering

Anthony Pennino

Board of Directors

Matt Perkins

Chief Executive Officer
Alaska Renewables, LLC

Jeff Possick

Managing Director
Goldman Sachs

Christine Resler

President and CEO
ASRC Energy Services, LLC

Gene Rodrigues

Assistant Secretary for Electricity
U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Technology Transitions

Robin Rorick

VP, Midstream Policy
American Petroleum Institute

Rob Roys

Account Manager, Microgrids

Dominique Pride

Research Assistant Professor of Economics
Alaska Center for Energy and Power

Julie Sande

Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Justin Seavey

Senior Projects Engineer
Usibelli Coal Mine

Lorali Simon

Vice President, External Affairs
Usibelli Coal Mine

Brittany Smart

Energy Transitions Initiative Coordinator
Alaska Center for Energy and Power

Spencer Thibodeau

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Intergovernmental Affairs
Department of Energy

Michael Valore

Sr. Director – eVinci Commercialization
Westinghouse Electric Company

Isaac Vanderburg

Chief Executive Officer
Launch Alaska

Robert Venables

Executive Director
Southeast Conference, Alaska

Michelle Wilber

Beneficial and Equitable Electrification Initiative Lead
Alaska Center for Energy and Power

Erin Whitney

Arctic Energy Office, U.S. Department of Energy

JR Wilcox

Chief Executive Officer

The Alaska Sustainable Energy Conference was pleased to welcome over 150 speakers from around the world to participate in the 2023 event held May 22-25, 2023 in Anchorage, Alaska.